



Section 200 Focus Group Meeting #6 Minutes

MEETING DATE	October 25, 2007	
TIME:	6:30 pm	
PLACE:	HEAT Center, Aberdeen	

Attendees:

NAME	TELEPHONE	EMAIL	AFFILIATION
Gil Jones	410-272-1600	pgrover@aberdeen-d.org	Aberdeen Dept. of Planning & Community
John V. Mettee, III	410-838-7900	jvm@fredward.com	Army Alliance
Keith Scott	410-825-0022		Baltimore County Chamber of Commerce,
Emery J. Hine	410-887-3554	ehines@baltimorecountymd.gov	Baltimore County Dept. of Public Works
Gene Bandy	410-732-9573	gbandy@baltoetro.org	Baltimore Metropolitan Council
Pat Barth	410-679-5478	barthponyfarm@aol.com	District A Advisory Committee
Morita Bruce	410-877-7146	moritabruce@comcast.net	Friends of Harford
Jeff Springer		springik1@comcast.net	Governor's Bicycle/Pedestrian Committee
Janet Gleisner	410-638-3230	jggleisner@co.ha.md.us	Harford Cty. Dept. of Planning and Zoning
Jeff Stratmeyer	410-638-3509	jmstratmeyer@co.ha.md.us	Harford County Dept. of Public Works
Gloria Moon	410-877-7803	agmoon@iximd.com	Joppa/Joppatowne Community Council
Ron Sollod	410-273-7593	Ronspi44@aol.com	Joppa/Magnolia Fire Station
Judy Rose	410-676-9318	joppajudy@msn.com	Little Gunpowder Improvement Association
Vern Bingham	410-272-1119	Vern.bingham@hmshost.com	Maryland House Welcome Center
Lt. G. Gooding	410-537-1150		Maryland State Police
Aaron Moszer	410-297-9292	aaron@ripkenbaseball.com	Ripken Stadium/Aberdeen Iron Birds
Melissa Williams	410-537-5651	Mwilliams9@mdta.state.md.us	Maryland Transportation Authority
Shawn Schmelzer	410-537-1061	sschmelzer@mdta.state.md.us	Maryland Transportation Authority
Kelly McCleary	410-537-1016	kmccleary@mdta.state.md.us	Maryland Transportation Authority
Brian Riffel	443-224-1621	briffel@wrallp.com	Whitman, Requardt & Associates
Mark Roberts	443-224-1573	mroberts@wrallp.com	Whitman, Requardt & Associates
Mike Rothenheber	410-329-3100	MRothenheber@jmt.com	Johnson, Mirmiran & Thompson
Linda Moreland	302-366-0227	moreland@remline.com	Remline Corp

Welcome and Introductions

Melissa Williams opened the meeting by inviting everyone to attend the Public Hearing that will be held on December 13, 2007 from 5 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. at the William Paca Elementary School in Abingdon, Maryland. Ms. Williams then provided to the Focus Group the schedule for the Public Hearing.

5 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. – Review of displays, Questions and Answers with the project team 6:30 p.m. – 7 p.m. – Formal Presentation 7 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. – Verbal Testimony (Limited to 3 minutes per person)

Ms. Williams then discussed the ways that testimony can be given. Testimony can be given at the Public Hearing verbally in front of the audience, in private to a court reporter or in writing through comment cards. Comments will be accepted after the Public Hearing up until January 21, 2008 through the project website, in writing (comment cards or letters), or by phoning in comments to Ms. Williams





at 410-537-5651 or toll-free at 866-713-1596. All public input will be counted the same, and will be included in the public record.

Public Hearing

The project team reviewed the draft display boards for the Public Hearing to receive comments from the Focus Group. The displays included the results of the detailed engineering and environmental studies that have been performed for the Section 200 project, including the three alternates being considered (No-Build, General Purpose Lanes (GPLs), and Express Toll Lanes (ETLs)).

Meeting Wrap Up

Linda Moreland will be sending out meeting minutes.